Surge Purge

Reporter's notebook….

The House of Representatives, in a vote gaveled to a close at 3:22 pm EST, voted 246-182 in favor of a non-binding resolution against the surge.

Seventeen Republicans voted YAY:

Castle (DE)

Coble (NC)

Davis, Tom (VA)

Duncan (TN)

English (PA)

Gilchrest (MD)

Inglis (SC)

Johnson (IL)

Jones (NC)

Keller (FL)

Kirk (IL)

LaTourette (OH)

Paul (TX)

Petri (WI)

Ramstad (MN)

Upton (MI)

Walsh (NY)

Two Democrats voted NAY: Reps. Jim Marshall (GA) and Gene Taylor (MS).

Six folks did not vote:

Baird (D-WA)

Boustany (R-LA)

Davis, Jo Ann (R-VA)

Hastert (R-IL)

LoBiondo (R-NJ)

Nadler (D-NY)

-- jpt

Join the Discussion
blog comments powered by Disqus
You Might Also Like...